top of page

Read this POST

Happy day of El Pilar!


El Pilar is a sculpture of the virgin Mary that resides in the cathedral of Zaragoza (Spain).


The neckerchief, that my parents and me are holding, is called cachirulo, and it is part of the regional costume of the people of Zaragoza. A part of my family were born and resides in that region of Spain, and I am very connected to them. On this day, October the 12th, in addition to the Spanish culture day, it is celebrated the day of El Pilar and I could not miss the opportunity to celebrate this day full of meaning for me, in Oulu. I have to thank my parents for coming to visit me during this very significant week.


I have learnt during the years, but also now, that family really is, where the heart is. Feliz día del Pilar, happy Pilar's day!


Diego Guzmán Medrano.

CATEGORIES

About Me.

I am an elementary teacher. Basketball player and coach. A little geek may say too. Enjoying life in the north. That is the spirit.

bottom of page