top of page

Read this POST

Lohi vs Taimen


Mmmm. There is no best onomatopoeia to describe this picture. One may say, this is just a fish filet, and I will totally agree. This is nothing but a fish. However when cutting this into small pieces (because I bought the offer) (and yes mami I eat healthy too), I remembered when I did ice fishing and fly fishing for the first time two years ago. After every fishing trip, cleaning the captures is not easy task, but it has to be done in order to pay respect to the animal. I learnt the basics of it and now, I am facing with joy the cleaning of this salmon.


What I learnt from this experience is that Lohi is salmon in Finnish and Taimen is trout. Two good and tasty fish on the palat. In my opinion salmon is always a safe choice in all of its forms.


Diego Guzman Medrano

CATEGORIES

About Me.

I am an elementary teacher. Basketball player and coach. A little geek may say too. Enjoying life in the north. That is the spirit.

bottom of page