top of page

Read this POST

A dip in the Lofoten!

My girlfriend and me took a week off and decided to travel around Northern Sweden and Norway. Despite the bad weather and a change in the route, we had a great time. It was one of those remarkable trips that one ever has thanks to the daily improvisation of the place to sleep and the route to follow.


If I had to choose something I learned from this experience, it would be that the summer in Northern Scandinavia can be over by the third week of August, and therefore tents are not an appropriate shelter during the night. However, if the sun shines, go and dip into the Norwegian sea, which by the way, is strangely and surprisingly salty.



Diego Guzmán Medrano.




CATEGORIES

About Me.

I am an elementary teacher. Basketball player and coach. A little geek may say too. Enjoying life in the north. That is the spirit.

bottom of page