top of page

Read this POST

Basketball is more than a sport




What if I would tell that basketball means more for me than a simple game? I could write here a never-ending list including all the benefits of playing basketball, but I will just say why I have found out its importance in my life. First, it time I play/coach, it brings me back to my childhood. Secondly, it gave me an identity in each of the teams I played /trained/ coached and third, as a former coach I see a new possibility of enhancing my skills as an educator. For these reasons, I could not be happier when I found and joined the basketball club here in Oulu. New experiences and new challenges are about to come. LET's be ready for that!


Diego Guzmán Medrano

CATEGORIES

About Me.

I am an elementary teacher. Basketball player and coach. A little geek may say too. Enjoying life in the north. That is the spirit.

bottom of page